Importance of Hare Krishna Maha Mantra – from astrological perspective

Analyzing Hare Krishna Mahamantra as per mantra shastra:

There are four kinds of mantras- Dharma mantra (targets 1,5, 9 houses)
Artha (targets 2,6,10 houses)
Kama (3,7,11 houses)
Moksha (4,8, 12 houses)

Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare
Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare

This is a 16 word, 32 syallable maha mantra

16 modulo 12( number of houses in vedic astrology)=4 (source)
32 modulo 12 (number of houses in vedic astrology)=8 (target)
The house that is blessed (ultimate destination)=8+8-4=12 (the house of liberation)

So hare krishna maha mantra is 4,8, 12 mantra. One who recites this regularly will strengthen his 4,8,12 aka moksha trikona

Four regulative principles to be followed while reciting this mantra-

1) No gambling
2) No sex outside marriage
3) No intoxicants
4) No non vegetarian diet

These are important because those who seek moksha very seriously can’t kill innocent animals, can’t gamble, can’t indulge in illicit sex and intoxication.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: