Wonderful prayer and glorification of Sri Gurudev by Srila Raghunath das Goswami in book Mukta Charitra

I am fully indebted to Sri Gurudeva who –

  1. gave me the holy name containing the highest form of thought, aspiration and ideal
  2. gave me the service to the greatest savior, the son of mother Saci, Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu, who is like a golden mountain indicating the way to Krishna lila
  3. has brought me to Sri Rupa, who was ordered to distribute rasa-tattva, and then to Sri Sanatana Goswami, who adjust our position in relation to raganuga bhakti
  4. has brought me to Vraja mandala, were Radha and Govinda perform their pastimes, were the forest, hills, and every creeper, shrub and grain of sand are stimuli to help me remember Radha Govinda
  5. has given me Radhakund and Giriraja Govardhana,

aho! He has given me the assurance of all of these, so I bow my head with deep respect unto his divine lotus feet. (Sri Mucta-carita by Raghunatha dasa Goswami)

********* complete shloka without breaking up *********************************
I am fully indebted to Sri Gurudeva who gave me the holy name containing the highest form of thought, aspiration and ideal. He gave me the service to the greatest savior, the son of mother Saci, Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu, who is like a golden mountain indicating the way to Krishna lila. Sri Gurudeva has brought me to Sri Rupa, who was ordered to distribute rasa-tattva, and then to Sri Sanatana Goswami, who adjust our position in relation to raganuga bhakti. Gurudeva has brought me to Vraja mandala, were Radha and Govinda perform their pastimes, were the forest, hills, and every creeper, shrub and grain of sand are stimuli to help me remember Radha Govinda. He has given me Radhakund and Giriraja Govardhana, and aho! He has given me the assurance of all of these, so I bow my head with deep respect unto his divine lotus feet. (Sri Mucta-carita by Raghunatha dasa Goswami)

Leave a Reply

